About

The Bonn Sustainability Portal is an information platform and network forum on sustainable development. We have been part of Bonn’s large sustainability landscape since 2009. From the perspective of the institutions, organizations and companies based here, we offer an overview on the sustainability in, around and beyond Bonn.

Over 250 national and international organizations based in Bonn and the surrounding area focus on sustainable development; be it in scientific research, practical or political implementation or knowledge transfer. The motto “Shaping Sustainability” also brings together 22 of the UN agencies based in Bonn.

The promotion of a sustainable future has become Bonn’s local strength. This expertise is also reflected in our partners, who make significant contributions in expanding and shaping the available knowledge in Bonn. In the more than 10 years in which the portal has existed, we have organized annual network events on topics such as sustainable consumption, soil conservation or sustainability at universities with local initiatives and organizational partnerships. We have provided young scientists a platform and organized workshops under the slogan “Leading SustainAbility” or participated in the Bonn Sustainability Camp.

The portal is a jointly funded project of various partner organizations from Bonn.
You can find more information about our partners here.

Objectives

As the Bonn Sustainability Portal, we present the knowledge produced in Bonn on sustainability, networked actors and aim to further strengthen the potential represented in the area. We promote the scientific debate and publicize it as a mediator. As a medium of science communication, we help to present the latest research findings in society through a transparent, accessible and informative presentation.

Bonn institutions can post specialist events, news, statements and employment opportunities, and trainingships on our portal, thus contributing to the sustainability discourse.

We see ourselves both as a forum and as a contact and information network in the field of sustainability for the Bonn region and beyond.

Über uns

Das Bonn Sustainability Portal ist Informationsplattform und Netzwerkforum zum Thema nachhaltige Entwicklung. Seit 2009 sind wir Teil der großen Bonner Nachhaltigkeitslandschaft. Wir bieten aus der Perspektive hier ansässiger Institutionen, Organisationen und Unternehmen einen Überblick über das wichtige Thema der Nachhaltigkeit in, um und über Bonn hinaus.

Über 250  nationale und internationale Organisationen mit Sitz in Bonn und Umgebung, befassen sich mit  Themen der nachhaltigen Entwicklung; sei es in der wissenschaftlichen Erforschung, der praktischen oder politischen Umsetzung oder im Bereich der Wissensvermittlung. Das Motto „Nachhaltigkeit gestalten“ vereint zudem 22 der in Bonn ansässigen UN-Einrichtungen.

Die Förderung einer nachhaltigen Zukunft ist zur lokalen Standortstärke Bonns geworden. Diese Expertise reflektieren auch unsere Partner, die maßgeblich dazu beitragen, das in Bonn vorhandene Wissen weiter auszubauen und mitzugestalten. In den mehr als 10 Jahren in denen das Portal existiert, haben wir zusammen mit verschiedenen Bonner Initiativen und Organisationen jährliche Netzwerkveranstaltungen zu Themen wie nachhaltigem Konsum, dem Erhalt von Böden oder Nachhaltigkeit an Hochschulen veranstaltet, haben jungen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern eine Plattform gegeben, Workshops veranstaltet unter dem Motto „Leading SustainAbility” oder waren Teilnehmer beim Bonner Nachhaltigkeitscamp.

Das Portal ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt verschiedener Partnerorganisationen aus Bonn, die es auch gemeinsam finanzieren.

Mehr Informationen über unsere Partner finden Sie hier.

Ziel

Wir als Bonn Sustainability Portal, präsentieren als Plattform das in Bonn zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit produzierte Wissen, vernetzten Akteure und haben zum Ziel, das in diesem Bereich vertretene Potential in Bonn noch weiter zu stärken. Wir fördern die wissenschaftliche Debatte und tragen diese als Vermittler in die Öffentlichkeit. Als ein Medium der Wissenschaftskommunikation helfen wir, neuste Forschungserkenntnisse durch eine transparente und anschauliche Darstellung in der Gesellschaft zu verankern.

Bonner Einrichtungen können bei uns im Portal fachbezogene Veranstaltungen, Neuigkeiten, Stellungnahmen und Angebote, einschließlich Jobangebote und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten einstellen und so zum Nachhaltigkeitsdiskurs beitragen.

Wir verstehen uns zugleich als Forum sowie auch als Kontakt- und Informationsnetzwerk im Bereich der Nachhaltigkeit für die Region Bonn und darüber hinaus.